My Case

iTicket.law - Powered by Hatley Law Office

5.0 ★★★★★
1,211+ Reviews On

Types of Limited Driving Privileges in North Carolina for DWI

NC Limited Driving Privilege

There are countless variations of limited driving privileges in North Carolina. After being charged with DWI, there are some specific "LDP's" that may be most applicable. Attorney Tyler Benson, iTicket.law's Lead DWI Defense Attorney says that there our office can assist with many of the DMV and license issues related to a driving while impaired charge and conviction. From NC DMV hearings to dispute issues such as ...

Continue reading »

What does a conviction of Driving While Impaired (DWI) look like?

Wake County traffic court in Raleigh NC

In North Carolina, there are now 6 levels of sentences for Driving While Impaired since Laura's Law was enacted in 2011. Laura's Law introduced the most severe mandatory sentencing for the most serious offenders of aggravated level one convictions.

Level 2, Level 1, and Level A1 sentences all require jail time. These sentences are imposed often when the state is able to show 1, 2, or more than ...

Continue reading »

What is iTicket.law?

iTicket.law - Powered by Hatley Law Office

Our vision is to bring the legal industry into the 21st century. We're seeking to reinvent traffic ticket defense and representation and make it a painless process. Convenient. Affordable. Quality. 


Continue reading »

Can my speeding ticket suspend my North Carolina drivers license?

nc speeding violatoin.jpg

North Carolina has some of the toughest, most punitive traffic laws in the country. Before you go to court to pay your ticket or try to pay your speeding citation online, it's very important to consult a traffic attorney to know the full legal ramifications. Oddly enough, it's very easy to accidentally get your NC drivers license suspended by paying off a "simple" traffic ticket.

Any speeding conviction ...

Continue reading »

Ever heard of "9 you're fine, 10 you're mine?"

north carolina police officer speeding ticket.jpg

Is it true that speeding only 9 mph over the limit in North Carolina will not impact your auto insurance? Yes, and no. Under certain circumstances, a low-level moving violation, such as 9 mph over the limit (say, 54 mph in a 45 mph zone) can have no impact on your North Carolina auto insurance. 

Due to NC Department of Insurance law, speeds under 10 mph are to be forgiven ...

Continue reading »