My Case

iTicket.law - Powered by Hatley Law Office

5.0 ★★★★★
1,037+ Reviews On

Entries for tag "driving"

Driving Schools and Speeding Tickets in North Carolina

Online Driving School North Carolina

When you receive a ticket in North Carolina, depending on your age, the severity of your speed and how clean your record is, the District Attorney may only be willing to reduce your ticket down if you complete a driving course. The type of course required can vary based on the county you received your ticket. Driving schools can range from 4-hour online courses, to 8-hour in person classes, and ...

Continue reading »

What To Do If You've Been Charged with Driving While Licensed Revoked in North Carolina

north carolina traffic court

It is not uncommon for the following scenario to happen to many drivers in North Carolina: You are pulled over for a simple violation such as speeding or expired tags. After the officer runs your driver’s license, he or she proceeds to tell you that your license has been revoked for some months now, and now you have an additional charge of Driving While License Revoked, which is a ...

Continue reading »

Can I Take a Driving School to Get Out of My Traffic Ticket?

dwi defense attorneys

There are 100 counties in North Carolina and each county has different policies and procedures for handling criminal matters and traffic citations. With that said, depending on the county in which you receive your traffic citation or speeding ticket, completing a driving course may give you a better chance at obtaining a more beneficial outcome. I want to be clear that it is very uncommon for you to "get out ...

Continue reading »

Careless and Reckless Driving Reductions in North Carolina

Orange County Traffic Court in Hillsborough NC

In some instances, a misdemeanor high speed charge may also be accompanied by a secondary traffic misdemeanor charge of "Careless and Reckless Driving." If the speeding charge is so exceptionally high, it would otherwise cause a suspension of your driving privilege. We may negotiate with the District Attorney to allow a Plea of Guilty to the charge of Careless and Reckless Driving in exchange for a dismissal of a speeding ...

Continue reading »

What is the worst penalty for a DWI conviction in NC?

north carolina driving while impaired dwi attorney.jpg

The worst penalty for a conviction of Driving While Impaired in North Carolina, Attorney Benson says, is 36 months in prison and a $10,000 fine when you have a 3rd DWI conviction in 10 years. It's considered Habitual Impaired Driving. This conviction is considered a felonly and you lose your license for life and there are no appeals allowed by the NC DMV. 


Continue reading »